Since WorkWithPlus 2021, we've changed the way in which versions are released by following the WorkWithPlus Release Process
In order to simplify the adoption of new upgrades, we have included a new feature to automatically check and notify if a newer build is available. This new feature is available since WorkWithPlus for Web 14 Upgrade #3 and WorkWithPlus for Native Mobile 7 Upgrade #3.
This feature will automatically check if a newer version of the products (that you have installed in that GeneXus installation) is available, and it will notify the developer as follows:
Then, you can directly access the Developer Center to download the new version by using the "Download" link.
You can use this new feature in two modes:
Mode 1 - Automatic validation on GeneXus startup
When you open GeneXus, this validation will be automatically triggered during the GeneXus startup. You can disable it from Tools Menu --> Option --> WorkWithPlus--> Check for new versions on startup
Mode 2 - Manual validation
You can manually trigger the validation from WorkWithPlus Menu --> Check for Updates option.